A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about animal rights. While some argue that it is accepted to employ animals for a range of purposes like food or studies, I still believe that animals should not be treated the same as humans.

For a variety of reasons, people believe that animals should be uses to satisfy humans’ demands. It is true that animals is an indispensable part of daily meal of a host of people. They are nutritious food which provides people with a tremendous amount of protein and other necessary nutrition. For instance, a great number of athletes eat meat on a daily basis with the aim of having strong and muscular body to compete with the other ones. Besides, meat and fish are frequently added to the meal of children to ensure their comprehensive development. Some people also believe that it is ordinary for people to decimate animals and eat them because they are below humans in the food chain. Furthermore, animals are of paramount importance in scientific researches, and experiments on animals greatly contribute to advancing our comprehension of pharmaceutical and diseases so people can deal with these problems better. This is due to the fact that many medical testings cannot be done on humans and carrying out researches using small animals like mouses or birds is faster because their large population. One obvious example is that the emergence of drugs using for the patients of covid-19 pandemic, which led to a breakthrough in our fight against this infectious illness, was involved testings on white mouses.

In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that it is unethical to decimate animals for humans’ needs and animals should be treated fairly. On the one hand, it is argued that the benefits of researches involving animals do not justify for the suffering caused and people have no moral rights to use them in our scientific experiments. The detrimental impacts on their bodies begotten by these studies may create permanent damages for animals. Moreover, people still have other methods to research. The advance of technonology has enabled scientists to do these experiments in virtual labs, which can simulate the identical one in real life and give us the same results as real tests. On the second hand, a diet without meat can bring a healthy life for us. It is obvious that a host of vegetarians have healthy lives although they do not eat any red meat in their lives. It is also reported that the elimination of red meat in daily diet also leads to the drop in the risk of stroke and other cardiovascular diseases owing to the decrease of cholesterol in our bodies.

In conclusion, it seems to me that human rights should be respected and we should treat them as fairly as an ordinary person.