Around the world, many animal species become extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must try to solve this problem. Others believe that concentrating on problems of human is more important than those concerning species. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that people have various opinions about solving the problems of animal extinction. Why a number of people argue that it is not as crucial as focusing on dealing with what we are problematic with, I support the view that both authorities and citizens should collaborate to save animals and resolve the mentioned problem.

There are a number of reasons why we should concentrate on solving human’s problems instead of that of animals. First, these days our society has to face a tremendous number of problems which have significant bearing on humans’ lives. For example, some common issues nowadays are the war between Russia and Ukraine, the proliferation of hazardous diseases like Covid-19 pandemic or malaria, and they are posing a threat to us. Besides, it is true that people have limited budgets that do not allow them to tackle all problems in the world. Therefore, a range of people believe that most of humans’ expenditure ought to go on resolving issues that directly influence the existence of humans.

However, I would argue that protecting animals from dying out is more pivotal. It is obvious that the extinction of a host of wild species is associated with the impacts of humans. We do not have any moral rights to damage them and we should be responsible for these activities. People have cut down many forests to make way for the construction of residential or agricultural areas, decimated them for food or commercial exchanges or forced them to work for hours to satisfy humans’ needs for many years which beget the deterioration in these species’ wild lives and the disappearance of many wildlife species. For example, illegal poaching in Asian nations owing to personal profit has made Asian tigers die out in the past. In Vietnam, elephants living in mountainous areas are harnessed to entertain the tourists, and this makes them become exhausted and die. Therefore, it is essential for both governments and individuals to collaborate and lend a helping hand to preserve the natural habitats of these animals. Furthermore, the more species disappear, the more genetic diversity loses. It is remarkable that the existence of human is closely connected to biodiversity. Consequently, it is reasonable for us to gain a deeper insight into the importance of preserving animals and launching more campaigns to do wonders for wildlife species.

In conclusion, it seems to me that preserving animals ought to be given priority and authorities and dwellers should cooperate with the others to bring a better living condition for them.