Around the world, many animal species become extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must try to solve this problem. Others believe that concentrating on problems of human beings is more important than those concerning species. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is a widely-held view among people about whether nations and individuals should handle the extinction of animal species. While there has been a growing body in favor of emphasizing human beings’ issues, I am of the opinion that we should be held accountable for the rapid extinction of creatures.

On the one hand, people in developing countries still endure from poverty, food scarcity, epidemics and natural disasters. Therefore, if global governance policies focused the countries’ resources on preserving endangered species rather than their inhabitants, it would prohibit their people from getting a higher standard of livings and comprehensive personal development. This would result in an extension of the economic meltdown, rendering the nations' socioeconomic growth ineffective.

On the other hand, it is undoubtedly true that going extinct is an essential part of the natural process, however, the rate at which it is happening is alarmingly unusual. For instance, it is recorded that approximately 26000 species have been on the verge of extinction over the last decade, nearly double the data of 100 years ago, though the exact number is difficult to calculate precisely. A mass extinction of living creatures would detrimentally influence the order of the food chain , disrupting the ecosystem’s balance and starting an ecological crisis. Moreover, in light of the proliferation of globalization, it is undeniable that the combination of overpopulation and all other people’s actions to fulfil their necessities such as overhunting, illegal hunting and the exploitation of natural resources, accounts for the biodiversity loss. If this actual situation persists in the long term, this will deteriorate the environmental degradation as well as the depletion of natural resources, preventing sustainable development and socioeconomic vitality as a whole.

In conclusion, it might seem sensible to me that even though the problems of human beings should be a concern, that is to say, the animals’ matters of life and death should be prioritized for tackling .