Richer countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely-held view among people regarding financial assistance from more affluent countries to developing ones. While there has been a growing body in favor of those monetary aids will not address poverty, I agree with this view for several reasons.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly true that financial aid might be viewed as an immediate solution however, this can only be used for a temporary duration rather than being efficient in the long term. Monetary assistance from wealthier nations only sometimes reaches its target audiences, which are the poor and the needy. This happens due to corrupt governments that make the most of financial aid to serve their interests rather than to benefit their citizens. Therefore, the money will not be used for proper purposes.

On the other hand, there are some more effective and practical measures that advanced nations should be considered to invest in rather than loan money to other countries for the long-term perspective. Firstly, literacy is the foundation of community and economic development, leading to the fact that low literacy level is the main factor accounting for the continuous financial meltdown of underdeveloped countries. Therefore, if the younger generation of poor nations is assisted in receiving quality education from the richer ones, this would grant them an opportunity to achieve comprehensive personal development after being illuminated in their minds and thinking, which stimulates the country’s socioeconomic progression. Second, in light of the proliferation of technological advancement, the limited access to leading-edge technology is another reason that renders the nation’s economic growth ineffective. Hence, sharing advanced techniques from more prosperous countries will help the poor revolutionize working life, as driverless vehicles and labor-saving appliances perform intensive human labor and backbreaking tasks. This undoubtedly will facilitate the flow of products and services, enhancing economic vitality and maintaining social stability.

In conclusion, it might seem sensible to me that monetary aid would only act as a temporary remedy and there are other substantial ways to address this issue from a governmental perspective.