The advantage brought by the spread of English as a global language will outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is a widely-held view among people regarding the use of English as a dominant language worldwide. While there has been a growing body in favor of the beneficial impacts that would prevail over the detrimental ones, I totally agree with this opinion.

Firstly, it is undoubtedly true that the widespread of English has revolutionized how the educational system works. In light of the proliferation of technological advancements, most publications and books are digitalized on the internet, allowing people from all over the world to access them quickly with just a click on their devices. Hence, by being written in a unified language, students can easily access the knowledge resources without translating into their mother tongues, saving more time to research and study the basis of information. This will push them towards their limits on the grounds of reaching their potential, which results in comprehensive personal development.

Secondly, using English globally grants many countries the opportunity to boost global trade activity, which is a vital factor in stimulating the country’s economic progression. Without having a verbal barrier, it is easier for a local corporation to make a deal and sign contracts with foreigners. This will not only increase the income of that businessman but also stimulate the flow of services and products, acting as a precursor to enhance to average quality of those citizens’ life. If these processes persist in the long term, it will also promote those nations’ foreign currency circulation market, which is essential to render the countries’ socioeconomic development effective. For instance, ever since Vietnam companies have collaborated with oversea clients to provide services, Vietnam witnessed a significant increase in the average per capita income of its people, contributing to the nation’s economic progression.

In conclusion, it might seem sensible to me that having English as the global language would have lucrative influences from both personal and governance perspectives as a whole.