Some people believe that schools should teach students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a widely-held view among people about whether students with different abilities should be taught in the same academic environment. While there has been a growing body in favor of providing distinct curriculums based on the ability to study, I am of the opinion that it would be better to teach all students together.

On the one hand, it is no doubt true that adopting distinct teaching tactics equipped with the appropriate pace and adequate knowledge for each group of pupils would boost the maximum benefits, allowing them to cope with the pace of studies and easily pass the exams with flying colors. This would act as a deterrent to prevent the students from enduring high pressure given by others, which might cause detrimental mental health problems, leading to stress and other life-threatening conditions if persisting in the long term.

On the other hand, if educational institutions provide classes for mixed-ability students in uniformity, a sense of competition between learners in a class will be developed, which motivationally pushes them towards the limits on the ground and reaches their potential. This would not only lead to an improvement in the level of academics but also grant them opportunities to achieve comprehensive personal development in multi-dimensional perspectives. For instance, an undergraduate who is exceptional at philosophical performance but lacking in terms of practical skills can learn from his classmates gradually after observing their behaviors daily.

In conclusion, it might seem sensible to me that even though streaming pupils into groups can bring advantages to some extent, it would be better if all students were taught using the same curriculum.