Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a widely-held view among people about the increase in the number of females giving birth at a much higher age than that in the past. While there are several reasons from both personal and societal perspectives that can be held accountable for this trend, I am of the opinion that the disadvantages are overshadowed by the beneficial ones.

On the one hand, a change in lifestyle and the significant inflation in cost are the major factors that contribute to that tendency. In the past, it is undoubtedly true that males were the breadwinners that went out and earned for livings while women were responsible for staying at home and bringing up children. However, that is not the case anymore. In this era of gender equality, women are encouraged to pursue a high status in their career path, which leads to the fact that parents will have to share the same amount of responsibility in both making ends meet and raising their kids. As for societal perspective, the continuous inflation in prices demands both the fathers and mothers to take their financial status into consideration, ensuring that they have fully prepared enough money before giving birth.

On the other hand, even though I agree that this phenomenon might bring some disadvantages, I believe that those pale in comparison with the lucrative ones. Parents will be more mature if they decide to have a child at a higher age, which can minimize the percentage of fertility rate on a global scale. Furthermore, this allows people to ensure that their babies will be born in much more comprehensive living development, being equipped with fully demands needed. Hence, those kids will be educated adequately, which reduces the case of needy ones turning to crimes to be able to survive regardless of the behaviors that are against moral and ethical codes from the societal level.

In conclusion, it might seem sensible to me that many factors from personal and societal perspectives can be accounted for the trend of having a child late, the advantageous benefits still prevail over the detrimental ones.