In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider as it valuable experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

Nowadays, many people encourage children in completing paid works that are precious as to them, the experiences which children can gain from that kind of works are definitely precious. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon, but this is not a trend without drawbacks. Both merits and demerits will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn.

To begin with, nobody can deny that doing paid work gives a child the golden opportunity to have broaden view of life. It is a chance for children to discover and make inquiries about realistic world. Further and more importantly, children can get a lot of experiences in their workplaces, learn how to behave with their colleagues, find out the solutions to go through such stresses and strains in the modern life. Besides, that kind of paid work can help kids to develop their own relations, attain maturity, which contribute a significant role on deciding how they can succeed in their future work. Hence, I strongly believe that children who engaged in some kind of paid work can achieve plenty of huge benefits.

On the flip side, almost all of paid jobs in reality that employ children normally are washing dishes, receptionists or secretary who do stuffs including bringing drinks to his boss and photocopying documents or materials. Undoubtedly, that kind of paid job cannot bring advantages which are needed in their future work for a child. Another harmful ramification of this issue is that children can be harm in both physically and mentally. To exemplify, children are subject to sit down a stream of abuse; therefore, this leads to the fact that they can be hurt badly in their childhood. Their conditions are not as strong as adults are, and maybe it’s more than flesh and blood kids can bear.

After analyzing both the views, it is crystal clear that the disadvantages of doing paid jobs affected to a child outweighed the advantages can bring to them. From my point of view, adults, especially parents should not allow children to work from their early childhood. The step between being a kid and being an adult is a long-term; therefore, kids are deserved to grow up gradually.