In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

It is true that in some countries, the possession of a private house is more crucial than renting a house. There are many reasons behind this case, and in my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

There are numerous reasons why having a home is exceedingly important for people and many people prefer possessing a home to renting one. Firstly, they can get rid of long - term financial burden. This is due to the fact that we have to pay the rent every month and it will become a large amount of money when we live there for a long time. Moreover, owning a home ensures a stable accommodation for us. Unless we can afford the monthly rent, we will have to leave our house because of money deprivation.

Personally, I would argue that this case could have equal positive and detrimental consequences. On the one hand, people who own a house are beneficial in some ways. Not only does it allow them to live independently but it also helps them have a comfortable life. For example, when we rent a house or an apartment, we always have to worry whether what we do in our home disturbs our neighborhoods or not. However, owning a house can do wonders for our private life and we can do anything in our private house. On the other hand, this trend could become a pressure for young people in our contemporary society. It is true that people must have a large amount of money if they want to buy and own a house. Consequently, the proliferation of the demand to possess a personal accommodation leads to an issue that many young people who have just graduated from universities are placed under high pressure to earn enough money to buy a house and this will, in turn, beget depression and other mental illnesses.

In conclusion, there are various reasons for this trend, and I suppose that this case could have both beneficial and detrimental effects on our life.