Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have various views about what is vital to become successful in sport. While some argue that mental health plays the most pivotal role in succeeding when we play sports, I still believe that physical strength takes the precedence over other factors.

There are a number of reasons why people believe that mental strength is of paramount importance and it is the decisive factor in sport. From my perspective, a strong mindset helps athletes overcome stress from surrounding environments. When we attend any high-profile tournaments, it is obvious that we will be placed under high pressure from a host of spectators. For instance, we can hear the whistles and shoutings from attendances when we enjoy the Australia Open through TV. It means that the noise is exceedingly loud and this begets a stressful atmosphere that competitors have to combat during these games.. If you are often on edge before any tournaments or competitions, they will not achieve remarkable accomplishments during their careers and it will be easy to defeat them. For instance, Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal often win when they face stronger and younger enemies like Mevedev or Zverev owing to superior mental health.

In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that fitness is more vital in sports. It is clear that a strong and well-built body does wonders for athletes when they play sports. For example, basketball players playing in the NBA who have stronger bodies often gain the edge on other competitors and stronger ones are often the winners in a match. Moreover, physical strength helps players prolong their careers. This is due to the fact that it reduce the pace of the aging process happening in their bodies. One obvious example is a well-known Swedish footballer Ibrahimovic, who follows a serious workout and plays football until the age of 42.

In conclusion, it seems to me that fitness is more significantly pivotal in success in sports.