A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to sastisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Many citizens argue that whether should they utilize animals to assist people in their existence or not. In contrast, other dwellers as well as myself do not agree to use animals for personal purposes, such as suppliers and medical researches. In my viewpoint, animals should be treated fairly co-equal as humans, because they are living creature and other forms of sources can replace for basic needs of human.

On the one hand, animals play a vital role in human demands, especially in providing nutrition for human race or medical education and researches. Firstly, animal flesh is an indispensable supply for mankind, in that they bring numerous benefits to residents, such as nourishment and have important effects in physical and mental health of exhaustive human development. Furthermore, some people have a prejudice that animal is a non-human animal, also stand at the second position in the food chain, so they do not have cognition, along with emotion as humans. Secondly, scientists take advantage of animals in medical field as a laboratory mice. Animals whom used for testing are those having incurable diseases and sooner or later that they will die, so scientists can freely test multiple vaccine on them without feeling guilty, before applying those drugs on humans. As far as mainly dwellers, animals are the lower animals than human beings, so they have no feeling, that is the main reason why scientific experts should exploit those animals for their medical treatment, such as trialing new vaccine for humans. Besides that, human health is more substantial than anything, as humans are the highest form of animal, hence scientists can not experiment untested drug on human beings and the appropriate target for their sublime goals is only animals. For example, hamster is not only a pet, but also an experimental animal models due to its benefits in medical field. Even animal lovers have condemned those scientific experts by reason of their moral experiments on this species, they keep testing drug samples on hamster as long as protecting health issues of human. However, other residents, along with myself think that animals deserve to treat equally. Thus, there are numerous methods to change human mind on employing animals.

On the other hand, me and other citizens believe that we should treat animals equal as human beings, simply because they are living creature, so they have emotions and their self-awareness as us. According to zoologists, animals have body structure and functions as us, that’s why they can sense things and react to their surroundings. Thus, The act of testing drug on them can harm the mental and physical health of those species. If we force to experiment on these species as a guinea pig for vital medical researches of human life, we must heal them properly after being done at any cost. Additionally, meat by animals is required for all living things, nonetheless, there are other forms of foods that hold the same nourishment as meats, such as organic foods, help people healthier. Organic agriculture is rising rapidly worldwide due to the extraordinary progress of scientists. On account of this reason, this kind of food can take the place of the former – meat products, also reducing the state in which animals are being extincted by brutal human activities. For an instance, most Americans tend to change their old habits from using meat products to organic foods over these days, since this latest types of product contain the equivalent amount of nutrition as meats, so vulnerable animals will be less hunted or abused by us. This action join hand in creating safe environment for animals to live in peaceful with mankind.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the fact that advantages of animals to human are incontrovertible, me and other residents strongly support that animals should be treated rightly as well as having the same right as human beings, because of those above-mentioned.