Homeschooling belongs to the past and is unacceptable in modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Everything has two sides and homeschooling is not an exception. In the past, it seemed like the most natural way of educating the children, but today many people criticize it.

We must acknowledge that parents know their children best that gives them a good chance of knowing how to make a child understand certain concepts. using a child's interests, parents can make a process of learning more e11joyabl.e and effective. In addition, being at home makes a child feel safe, which contributes to his ability to concentrate on studying.

Nevertheless, many people believe that teaching should be done by professionals. There are many proven scientific approaches that produce good results and without those techniques parents who teach their kids at home have no chance of success. Associative learning is a good example of such a technique. Showing the child images while learning the alphabet (apple for "a", boy for "b ") makes him or her remember the letters faster and easier.

Also not every parent is capable of teaching his or her child at home because the blind can not lead the blind. parents can not teach the children something they don't know themselves, and let's face it - not all of us have profound knowledge of history or geography even on a school textbook level. Eventually, even those moms and dads who had succeeded at school could forget the material as the time went by.

In conclusion, I have more trust in the abilities and experience of professional teachers then I do on my own.