A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as human, while others argue that human must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The exploitation of animals by mankind has been one of the heated topic in modern times. Many share an idea that people do not have the rights to take advantages of animals and they deserve to be treated fairly by human being. In contrast, detractors contend that it is necessary to utilize animals in certain context to fulfill human’s requirements. Both views will be outline following the essay in details, but in my own point, I side with the idea that animals should not be used as the source of food or assistance human beings in the proportionate way.

To begin with, it is acknowledged that mankind need the assistance of animals in various facets of life. Firstly, livestock such as cows, pigs, or horses make important contributions to cultivating and maximum profits for farmers by selling animal’s bodies in some part of the world. Some daily animals such as chickens and sheep are slaughtered on regular basis in order to ensure adequately supplying diverse sources of food for human which prevents some nations across the globe from the incident of starvation some nations across the globe. Secondly, it is more beneficial for human using medicines or medical treatments which have been tested on animals’ bodies such as mice or monkeys. By doing so, it can ensure the reliability of new drugs before being employed by mankind. Without the existence of animals, thousands of people are threatened with mortality.

On the other hand, I believe that it is no longer necessary to use animal for the sake of human due to a wide range of alternative feasible sources. They are also living creature so it is true that these animals have the same feeling as human beings and they have the right to exist instead of being severely killed to meet human’s demands. On top of that, excessive consumption of meat has detrimental impacts on people’ health and it is also a primary reason causing foodborne illnesses. Fortunately, there are wide range of alternative products available on the market which can provide the same amount of nutrients for customers. Take vegetarian diets as an example, vegetarian tend to opt for tofu and mushrooms as main ingredients which contain high levels of protein, a kind of nutrient presumably only found in meat. Furthermore, some plant-based medicine can be used to aid medical practitioner to effectively treat patients without utilizing medicines tested through animals.

In conclusion, although there is a wealth of benefits gained by human if taking advantages of animals to produce food, clothing or medicines. I claim that the employment of animals to fulfill loads of requirements of mankind is problematic for their own health in the long run.