Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In day and age, the elder people regardless of any age are permitted to go on working if they want is considered a controversial issue and become popular in some parts of the world. However, given the fact that every coin has its two sides and this issue is not exception. In my perspective, I side with the aspects that the emerging trend is more disadvantages than advantages.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why older citizens are allowed to work in aby age, which would bring some effects for the society. Older labors are deemed as rich experience and profession staff in a company, they could make an important contribute to projects’ smooth operation and play an fundamental role in the increase profits of companies or organizations. Moreover, when an old person does a job, there are more valuable chance to have a stable income, more precisely they can

be able to make ends meet for their own lives. By doing so, the aged individuals may be less dependent on their own children, they can afford something that they satisfactorily want, even under certain circumstances, old ones also have the capacity of supporting their children and relatives in terms of finance.

On the other hand, economically, in general, there has been a surge in advanced technology and transformation in several aspects of sectors. It is expected that the works have currently require labor forces that have linguistic abilities, creativity, the capacity of technology and particularly a quick adaption and integration to new changes and environment. All of aforementioned things are noticeably found in younger labors. If the elder people are lengthened the retired span, actually younger ones who have more innovative and high-tech ideas may not have global chances to demonstrate their abilities and create valuable for their community. Furthermore, the trend may lead the development of unemployment rate that have adverse impacts on a nation’s economy and the stable society.

In conclusion, the limitless working age of old individuals is somehow not beneficial to the development of community. Hence, a country should seriously consider to balance the number of labor force in diverse aged- group and adjust appropriate retirement age.