Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is a basic sense that human seek and want to gain in the daily life. There is a host of reasons that attribute the happiness in different circumstance so that it is difficult to give the exact definition of happiness. Nonetheless, I opine that some common root factors can be figured out in the route to happiness achievement.

People define their happiness in specific way and by their own thought. Some people find that happiness is the sense of satisfaction they experience in their career. Einstein, for instance, is a renowned physicist who pursued the modern physics for the whole life, and he was rewarded by the Nobel Prize. For student ‘s perspective, happiness come when they obtain a high mark at school and that result can also make their parent take a lot of pride which can be a type of happiness. On an individual level, happiness for me was the precise point time when I proved myself that I could attain my goal due to the first prize in an academic competition five years ago.

Nonetheless, despite the differences in the happiness definitions, it is asserted that there are some determing factors that human need to get a pleasant sense. Firstly, it is absurd to argue that people can live happily without food and clothes. Hence, happiness just emerges when people can ensure their lives with the basic survival standard. Secondly, if students want to enjoy the great sense of achievement in future, they should set their own goal, stay on the track and pursue it regardless all the criticism. For example, doctor is a precious career, but medical students must undergo harsh pressure, self-doubt and a lot of difficulties before getting the fly colors.

In conclusion, the accurate definition of happiness is hard to figure out and although each person has his or her own way to get the pleasurable sense in life, common factors as living standard career pursuit are the common factors in the route to happiness.