Happiness has many different meanings for different people. In my opinion, there are two factors to decide happiness, and they are physical and mental factor.

As we know, different people have different levels of need. These unsatisfied needs stimulate an individual to act in order to satisfy them. Once the needs of a specific level are satisfied, an individual starts aspiring to move on to the next level of needs. Therefore, we can say that happiness is a by-product of satisfaction. Since people perceive happiness differently; they fid it difficult to quantify happiness. For example, a highly affluent person may not be content with what they have; on the contrary, a poor person can be happy while struggling for a day’s meal.

There are various determiners of happiness. The first and foremost is the feeling of content. A person who always feels positive will happier than the one who thinks negatively. The second factor is the physical need. For instance, having good health will help us fully enjoy our life and make us love our life more. Also, having a family who always care and love us will make people happy.

In conclusion, there are various meanings of happiness for each purpose. Physical and mental are two foremost factors to determine happiness.