Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Many people argue that everyone should pay for their bills whenever they receive service from a hospital irrespective of their living condition. Health is one of the most important things in each person’s life, so they have to be responsible for that. I agree with this point of view because of the following reasons.

First of all, the main reason healthcare should not be free is that the government will not have money for researching, importing medicines, constructing hospitals or paying salaries for medical staff. That will lead to the second reason is low paid income for medical staff and it can be enough for basic things in life. Students will not choose to become doctors or nurses and human resources in the medical industry will be less and less. As a consequence, the country will quickly collapse when the pandemic happens.

It is true that people should be held for their own health. They need to know more about their body to adjust the way they eat, do exercises or sleep. Moreover, people should self educate to increase knowledge, always update about new viruses or diseases and the method to protect themselves from being infected. In the worst case that they are infected, they also know how to take care of their health.

In conclusion, healthcare should not be free of charge for every individual when they are taken care of. Not only does it sustain the medical industry, but also improve medical conditions in treatment. Having good health means having everything. That is why people should care for their health more and more.