Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular,

even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include

your personal opinion and examples based on your own experience.

In this era of modernisation, there are many other forms of payment such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. This essay will elaborate on the pros and cons of this and states my point of view.

On the one hand, the convenience, practical and security of credit cards and debit cards are more popular and used by citizens. Firstly, the first and foremost benefit of plastic money is that they are super handy, consumer can purchase the items of their choice whenever they want, no need to carry the coins which make the vallet heavy. Furthermore, using a credit card also helps protect human life and safely tranfer a tremedous quality of cash instantly without the burnden of carrying it yourself. For instance, nowadays, Most people, including me, have switched to using credit cards and debit cards because of convenience, and there are many cases where people encounter risks and problems when using cash.

On the other hand, with the development of modern technology, it seems that credit cards are not so safe because of the appearance of hackers. There is always a chance that the password can be stolen or the card can be hacked which puts people's entire bank balance at stake. Therefore carrying cash is quite safe and even if they are subjected to theft, the individual may lose only that much amount and the rest of the savings will be treasured. For example, although banks investigate millions of dollars in cutting edge technology to keep clients safe, there are still cases of bank robberies and hacking of their money.

In conclusion, although plastic money is super convenient to use, people must take care of the safety and carefulness while handling them.