A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to supporting the relationship between enterprises and traditions from all over the world or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter.

On the side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of increasing organization and traditional value considerably outweigh its disadvantages for not only society but also cultures. The main reason for believing this is that if multinational companies increasingly expand their businesses in a country, they will offer numerous of job opportunities for local residents. Therefore, this trend leads to unemployment rate being reduced as well as the standard of living being improved. Furthermore, by this way, local companies are forced to be more creative and innovative to prove themselves in global market, thus, boosting their productivity. Take, for example, Vingroup in Vietnam, which has experienced a significant change ranging from small shops to an array of large industries covering many important sectors, such as education and medical care. Finally, when exposed to different traditional identities, people would have a deep understanding about other cultures, thereby avoiding cultural shocks or unwanted intense conflicts.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact this development would pose a threat to important national and traditional values. This is due to international companies bringing their own cultures to wherever they settle down, directly affecting the belief and current lifestyles in the surrounding environment. Consider the acceptance of same sex marriages, which used to be strongly opposed in the past in Vietnam. Another case in point, the appearance of fast food chains, like KFC, changes eating habits of individuals by providing an alternative option. This underestimates the importance of family meals as the way older generations did.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however I feel that business and traditional contacts should be encouraged. This is due to the cultural and social advantages it brings.