Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world.

What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Today the number of homeless people in large urban cities of the world is increasing day by day.

Many people are forced to live on the streets due to material poverty. It is not an exaggeration to say that one of the another main reasons for homelessness is daily increase of population. For example many people in India live on the streets or different slums and many of these homeless people are unemployed and uneducated . In such as situation, one of the main victims are children ,because of this they cannot go to school or get a proper education like other children. I think one of the other causes of homelessness is the wars for example, in Afghanistan or Syria, due to the terroristic activities that have been going on for several years , all the housing in this places has not been left.

On the other hand,on of the solution to this problem is for the government to provide assistance and to provide them with appropriate jobs. For example most of the homeless people in India spend most of the money they earn on their children's education ,even though they live on the streets and different slums. According to their opinion, if their children become owner of eny profession in the future their lives will not be like this. It follows that quality education is another solution on this problem.

In conclusion, I can say that if government and some charities provide homeless people with essential assistance and also help to find proper job for them, this kind of poverty or homelessness will decrease step by step.