Homelessness is increasing in meny major cities around the world.

Nowadays people face more and more different types of problems. while homelessness is rising in many big cities and even megapolises, governments should tackle this issue. this essay will discuss how major causes could be solved by diverse measures.

To start with, I believe, there are tho major causes of the homelessness in the world. Firstly, while cost of the accommodation is increasing, it becomes less affordable for most of the population in cities. For this reason, many people, especially migrants, are forced to have poor housing and live in the suburbs, or even lose their houses at all. To give an example, the countries influencers in the Middle Age were famous for their high cost in residential areas and therefore, low classes were forced to live on streets, and then, special events for cleaning up the streets were carried out. Secondly, not less important, the salaries themself of the different classes. To my way of thinking, if the lower salaries had been the same, as the living wage, it would have helped many people, who are working as the simple plumbers or electricians. Evidently, part of the population just do not have as much money, as they need, because they are paying also for such things, like food, clothing and diverse taxes.

On the other hand, there are some measures could be taken to solve this problem. First and foremost, constructing shelters and building cheaper apartment blocks can definitely help. All people should have the equal rights to live in the houses, that is why such opportunity should be provided. To give an example, Canada has already tackled this problem, by organising different shelters for homeless people, and the government claimed, that this clearly helped the hazy problem. For another thing, minimization the cost of living or increasing the minimum salary. As taxes are now higher, the same changes should be done to the aspects of living. For instance, many people may know, that Scandinavian countries are very expensive, however, the percentage of homeless people is almost the lowest.

To sum up, even if the homelessness is the major problem in many cities, it could be improved by various measures. I believe, that it is not enough to know about this issue, people should help each other, and finally, maybe the government will pay the attention to it.