Many people feel that urban environments and more unhealthy than they have ever been.

What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem?

Some people believe, that living in the city is now becoming more and more unhealthy. Personally, I want to highlight a few ecological, mental causes and suggestions how to improve this situation.

At the beginning, I should mention, that not only various pollutions influence on the health of population, but also mental criteria in general in towns is particularly important. The most common issue in urban environments are vehicle emissions. While enormous amounts of cars are widely used for everyday life, staking in traffic jams, exhausts are polluting our cities. Breathing with this emissions is very dangerous, and even in mega cities, suchlike Tokyo, Seoul, a big part of the population wear special masks. Second, but not less important cause is more on person's mental health than on ordinary physical - overpopulation. many people agree, that they no longer do not feel comfortable in their places of living. For example, like many others I feel disgusting, while staying at crowded places and even feel scared.

In my opinion, to solve the first problem, one of the suggestions could be to go for bikes. Of course, many people would not agree with this offer. But by using bikes, we will cut the amounts of vehicle's exhausts, traffic and frequent accidents. There are already a lot of towns, like Amsterdam, where we can see positive changes.

On the other hand, solutions for overpopulation are still don't look particularly humanely. Simple promotes family planning and the establishment od one-child policy should be looked at the first place. To give an example, China has reduced the problem of overpopulation at few per cents, by encouraging families to have only one child, providing different additional taxis and fees for those, who have 2 and more children.

In summary, there are always some solutions for everything, but we should all think about them, not only a part of the society. I absolutely agree with this causes and measures and believe, that the best saying here is "If you are not a part of the solution, you are part of the problem". That is why I am trying to not use lots of methods of transport and simply go on my foot and take part in many projects, th may help our city to be a little bit more environment friendly.