Many people feel that Urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem?

There is an opinion asserting that today, cities and towns are less healthy compared to past. Although there are two leading causes behind this concern, factories, the government, and people can adopt several effective policies to remedy the situation.

One of the reasons that urban environments have become more unhealthy is the inevitable pollution caused by industrialization. Factories located in urban areas may discharge a considerable amount of harmful gases, wastes, and fluids into the environment. This could contaminate air, water, and soil leading to some ecologic disasters. To tackle this issue, industry sectors should consider all environmental impacts impeccably. In this respect, they should use modern filtration systems and check them regularly to ensure that dangerous particles' release is less than the allowed values. This is likely to be more efficient when it accompanies introducing more green spaces, which can absorb different pollutants and make the biosphere cleaner.

Another problem that brings about the noteworthy drive of environmental contamination is vehicles' emanations. With growing population density in urban areas, city dwellers use more cars to commute and regular their daily lives. This, in turn, creates a significant amount of toxic fumes and damaging pollutants. One possible solution to address this severe issue is that the government should provide people with cheap and comfortable public transportation. Regarding this purpose, they could subsidize the cost of bus and subway for people or give them some incentives to use bicycles in their daily travels. Consequently, it reduces the traffic congestion results in less let out of toxic products.

To conclude, the vast amount of industrial and transportation harmful emissions and products have made urban environments much more unhealthy than before. Employing modern filters in factories and using public vehicles instead of private ones are ways to deal with this problem.