Cities are now over crowded with the growing population. This has led to a shortage in the availability of houses for the people trying to settle in these big cities. Many thinks that this problem can be mitigated by the government. I agree with this statement as government can provide the land for good housing schemes with low budget.

As the big cities are burgeoning with people from other smaller areas, this situation has caused a deficit in the available houses. With limited infrastructure in the city area, people are finding it difficult to find an accommodation for them. Apart from the availability, another factor is the price, as the cost of living in a developed area is high, the housing prices are quiet reflective, making difficult for the new comers to settle there. A survey conducted by housing board stated that majority of people are unable to to their dream due to affordability issues.

Also, these cities are housed with number of old individual constructed home that accommodates single family. So in order to accommodate number of people, building high rise building is more sensible.To make housing more affordable and available, government can help to provide the land for new vertical construction that can accommodate number of families. For instance, government can offer bidding to the private companies to build a tall building with a low budget.This can be done by eliminating unnecessary amenities.

In conclusion, making house available to the people in a large city is a big task, due to increase in the size of population. However it can be achieved by building sky scrapers instead of individual house, so that large number of families can be provided with the housing facilities. Also, government can control the pricing for these houses to make it more affordable for low income people.