How much screen time is too much for kids?

In this digital age, for more than 90% of families, parents and children have launched a "protracted war" without gunpowder smoke against restrictions on the use of electronic devices .Based on the about of report ,I have gotten the main idea of some experts .There is no absolute correlation between the limitation of device use and children’s well-being .We are supposed to pay more attention to what children are watching ,playing and reading and ensure that the content is high-quality ,age-appropriate and safe .Besides ,join them as much as possible .

Everything has its two sides . It is undeniable that this restriction of parents, in principle, is conducive to helping children balance their entertainment life and study. Obviously, learning is more important than the two .According to Brewer’s view ,parents should join in with their kids rather than limit their media consumptions . With the participation of parents, in addition to controlling the time children use electronic products, it can also affect their way of thinking and make them gradually become self-discipline and self-control. Children can also enhance their physical quality .

Digital devices exist everywhere in our daily life and to a great extent ,we can’t avoid using them if we want to be successful to complete something .Moreover ,It is impossible for parents to limit their kid’s media consumption forever .As a result ,participating and keeping exposure safe are the best way to deal with the problem like this .

To sum up ,Brewer’s view is brilliant and rational ,due to the children’s rebellious psychology ,I can’t agree more that we need to respect everyone when we are going to resolve contradictions .From where I stand ,as a college student ,actually we prefer to accept parent’s participation rather than be controlled by them .It is suggested that parents should adopt a rational and practical way to help children overcome their addiction to the Internet, rather than blindly restrict them.