Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human activities, such as deforestation and urbanization have narrowed the space for other species on earth or even threaten their existence. Some believe that the damage is irreversible therefore we could do nothing, whereat others persist in carrying out the effective measures to tackle this current situation. This essay extents to discuss both perspectives, but I strongly side with the latter.

To begin with, some people believe that the damage to other species can not be solved. Practically, throughout history, there are many examples, which support the pessimistic view, namely the extinct of dinosaurs. They point out that even we bring them back, there is no room for them to survive today, as a result, they can not mate and proliferate. Besides, they claim that this is hopeless to save the weak species, they would not adapt to climate change, unless these species themself can continue their life. Eventually, what belongs to nature is out of human beings league.

On the other hand, we can not leave things like that to go on. First of all, governments around the world should gather together to prevent unsustainable logging, which might lead to deforestation. Not only it is the main cause behind the disappearing of some species but also jeopardizes the survival of human beings themself. Besides, some strict laws should be imposed by authorities to alleviate the negative impact of wildlife hunting. Afforestation should be encouraged, which means planting trees where there was none before. For example, many forests have been saved in Viet Nam due to the encouragement of Uncle Ho, who famous for his campaign: " Spring is planting tree holidays".

To sum up, I admit that human beings have their all limits and restrictions, therefore some natural disasters are out of their control. But I strongly argue that by some appropriate solutions, determination, and persistence, we not only could save other species across the globe but also save ourselves.