Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that the ecosystem all over the globe is dangerously affected by the exploitation of mankind. Some intellectuals opine that this practice will never change, whereas others consider that the preventive actions by human beings could bring positive results. This essay will analyze both the views, along with my opinion.

To begin with, regarding the former view, the unsustainable exploitation of natural resources is done by humans to fulfill their desires. Consequently, people are not bothering about the detrimental impact on the indigenous flora and fauna due to such activities. Moreover, the greedy nature of a human only focuses on their needs and prosperity instead of the surrounding creatures. For instance, the concrete jungle of human society has wiped out many aboriginal plants and animals from their habitats. Thus, it is very hard to believe that the actions of mankind might change and restore the natural ecosystem.

On the other hand, some people having an optimistic view consider that people are also moving towards development by preserving natural habitats. Furthermore, such environmentally conscious people reckon their responsibility towards nature and coexistent creatures. For example, many conservation centers have been established in efforts to preserve their indigenous plants and animals, which might come endangered in the future. As a result, the population of these plants and animals could be maintained for a balanced ecosystem.

In conclusion, even though it is true that some impacts caused by the human community on the nature are irreversible, preventive steps could improve the present scenario. In my opinion, the firm determination of all the citizens could contribute to restoring the natural habitat and fruitful outcomes can be expected.