Human beings like to copy each other and this is reflected in the popularity of fashion, clothes, and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, you can find people wearing the same clothes and using the same electronic products easily on the street because they want to show their personality. Although many people may believe that these people just like to imitate others and choose to follow the fashion trend, I would argue there are also many people continuing to enjoy their own life.

People like to copy fashionable clothes from others, possibly because they want to show their best to others. Fashion trend is like a direction which can help people to decide what they should wear and use in their daily life, so these people can attract other people’s attention. For instance, jeans are extremely welcomed among young people, and before trying to wear this kind of cloth, they may think it is fashionable and cool. As a result, they choose to wear jeans and think that their best is shown to others.

Meanwhile, people who imitate others hobbies or interesting including using advanced equipment are probably able to improve their experience in using these devices and improve their working efficiency. Devices with up-to-date features can help them ease their life and make their work more productive. For example, many companies carry out the automatic operation, because the production efficiency can be assured in comparison to companies’ labor from the human. When these companies see their rivals using robots to prepare products, they will change their plan and also begin to introduce automatic production. Although they copy other companies’ productive models, their production can still not fall behind others.

On the other hand, we also cannot ignore that some people may not be interested in copying other people’s work. It is possibly because that they think they already have had a comfortable life, they do not need to follow others. An example is that many older people are less likely to enjoy the fashionable things; they would rather enjoy their quiet and peaceful life than have a colourful life in the last of their lives. Fresh things can make them difficult to get in and even get a great experience.

In conclusion, following the fashion trend is very popular in today life because most people want to get other people’s attention by pursuing novel stuff. However, I believe that there are still many people focus on their own lives.