The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Career is always obviously crucial. It is commonly argued that doing one job is not up to date in this era. The new trend has been shifting nowadays in which others people believe that having various accoupations and gaining higher education are livelong advantageous. This issue will argue on both sides with relevant experiences and deeper understanding.

On the one hand, Abundance of people tend to obtain more money by doing side hustle to learn something new or work in others field. The more they gain knowledge the richer they are. For instance, most of lecturers in my university are doing a freelance government consultant and public policy analyst. On top of that, they often use their leisure time to take online classes for gaining new insights. As a result, they can achieve more money by utilizing both time and opportunity. Thus, committing to several professions are always continuously beneficial throughout life.

On the other hand, people with one profession are always seen as conservative because they tend to ignore the trends that can help them to acquire more money. As a consequences, they tend to face financial stagnancy, or even worse, deal with financial issues. For instance, one of my neighbours started his career when he was 20 as a driver, then it continues for full-timer driver in his whole life. However, the money percentage they received is not always sufficient enough that he should pay more bills from year to year for his family. Therefore, surviving with one occupation is considered as traditional idea.

To conclude, there are several ways of earning money. In my opinion, I believe that doing various careers generate people to improve their wealth and capacity. This is as long as, people do not stuck in one profession and ignore the trends.