The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Career is always obviously crucial. It is commonly argued that doing one job is not up to date in this era. There is shifting trend nowadays that having various accoupations and pursuing higher education are livelong advantageous. This issue will argue on both sides with relevant experiences and deeper understanding.

On the one hand, it is commonly viewed that abundance of people tend to improve career by doing side hustle by learning in higher education and working in others field. The more they gain knowledge the richer they are. For instance, most lecturers in my university are doing a freelance government consultant. They also maximalize their leisure time to take online classes for pursuing new degree. As a result, their capacity is improved and they can produce more money. On top of that, it brings many benefits throughout life such as multi-talent and wider perceptions. Thus, establishing various careers and improving self-quality have been a trend recently.

On the other hand, people with one profession are always seen as conservative because they tend to ignore the trends that can help them to acquire more money. As a consequence, it led to financial stagnancy, or even worse, deal with financial issues. For instance, one of my neighbours started his career when he was 20 as a driver, then it continues for full-timer driver in his whole life. However, the money percentage he received is not always sufficient enough to pay his family bills from year to year. Therefore, surviving with one occupation is considered as traditional idea.

To conclude, the latest fashion are said that the way to improve wealth is dealing with various jobs and pursuing further education. This is as long as, people do not stuck in one profession and ignore the trends.