Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Environmental issues are too complicated to solve individually by either people or country, since they cover a wide range of implications. Thus, some people believe that worldwide comprehensive actions are needed to address those problems. Personally, I agree that international collaborations are crucial to prevent the undesirable effects of ecological issues.

To begin with, it is commonly thought that one environmental damage can have a wider implication in its surroundings. This is due to human’s tendency to harm nature impulsively without prior careful preparation. For instance, the human’s shifting cultivation in a small region of Riau generates huge cases of forest fires causing air pollution that spreads through other countries such as Malaysia and Singapore. Even though it is an individual matter, the effects of this situation are wider than it is expected . As a result, the collaboration intra countries has become an urgency to solve ecological problems.

To continue with this notion, the collaboration among countries gain many beneficial impacts not only for solving the issue but also to prevent the forthcoming environmental cases. This issue can be addressed through the international conferences which include the environmental experts, government, and other stakeholders. The more environmental activists involved, the brighter decisions they would make. For example, the 6th annual forum of the ASEAN organization is attended by various experts and youth which resulted in new agreements and regulations for the future relating to the climate change issue that should be done by involved countries. This is a measurable effort to reduce the forthcoming environmental cases.

To conclude, the environmental problems are always seen as something serious that can be causing the sustainable damages. I believe that involving experts diversities in terms of global collaboration are obviously crucial for both solving and avoiding environmental damages.