Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an abundance of people agree that work satisfaction is more crucial than employment security. Having a sustained occupation is seen as something essential, thus other people tend to ignore job excitement. Personally I think that people need to consider many aspects when they take a job opportunity such as satisfaction, security, and sustainability.

The employment satisfaction measures that the work environment is obviously worth surviving. It shows that people gain valuable advantages related to supportive workmates, work security, an excellent boss, various insurance benefits, and many more considerations. Sometimes, workers are pushed with huge workloads which lead them to lose a job excitement. For instance, Indonesians tend to choose a civil servant occupation due to the long lasting benefits like stable salaries, incentives, pension guarantees as well. All those advantages trigger the worker to stay in their job permanently without realizing that they are not being keen on their occupation anymore. Therefore, the percentage of resignation for public sector employees are fewer than private company employees

As far as I’m concerned, occupation excitement is a temporary thing that people can not be pushed to enjoy anymore. However, the worker's performance will be impacted since they lost their responsibility and loyalty. The worst possibility that may occur is related to employment resistance in that they tend to ignore the organization changes, policies, and rules because they already earned some continuous benefits.

To conclude, an abundance of people tend to engage in a long lasting occupation for extraordinary benefits without realizing that the job is not suitable for their proficiency. This preference often led the worker to be ignorant since they are no longer enjoying the job anymore.