Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The notion “Job satisfaction” has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. While there are arguments in favour of the fact that this should be given priority over the job stability, others contend that job security is more important. In this essay, both of these 2 approches will be viewed before reaching an reasoned conclusion.

It is irrefutably true that to live in this modern world, having a life-long job is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, job security always bring a regular salary to the workers, which will undoubtedly help them to meet their basic necessities such as food , clothes or even covering all of your bills. Secondly, in terms of satisfaction, since people do not have to care much about financial problems, a satisfied-life will easily come to them. Instead of of burying their head into series of thinking how can I survived today without a monthly income?, they can wake up each morning doing their job and utilize their leisure time to take up their hobbies.

However, I am much more convinced by the fact that job satisfaction should be high on the agenda. First of all, provided interests, people will easily come up with exceptional ideas, creative ideas and initiatives, which will contribute to the growth of the whole corporations. Besides, people who do a job with enthusiastic attitude will become a great inspiration for all people around them and thereby creat a positive workplace. In contrast, when doing a job with no interest, sooner or later, people will end up in a heavily depressed, autism or maybe mental breakdown,

In conclusion, while job stability will undoubtedly brings many benefits. I strongly advocate that when seeking a job, satisfaction should be given priority over the other approach.