Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

With the booming of internet and technological devices, is irrefutably true that our current lives are filled with a huge amount of information and news. While there are many people condemn that these news has no relation with our life and causes time loss when reading them, I, myself, tend to be disagree with this argument.

Since the law about internet security have not been enacted in many countries, it seems that public are bombarded with news which is fiddling, unchecked and maybe distorted. Taking advantage of the curious nature of humans, many journalists are using shocking tittles and thumbnails to entice more views and readers and thus, gaining profound profits from these readers. As people are easily swayed by strong verbs and shocking words, they may click into these link and read these news without knowing that this news are maybe faked and sometimes are created with a view to advertising for particular products which will cause a feeling of anger and annoyance. And of course, it is totally a waste of time to bury one’s head in to these news.

Nevertheless, I am much more agreed by the fact that we couldn’t live without news. Provided information, citizens can understand the policies of the country clearly and therefore can behave more appropriately. In addition, people who are being connected with the news can have great opportunity to broaden their knowledges in various features of their lives. Besides, when living in world when tons of head-aching matters surrounded, reading news are extremely important. For instances, as Covid-19, which is formerly known as Corona virus had spread out in many countries these days. If people are not updated about this disease and how to prevent them, it is undoubtedly that millions of people in the world would suffer from this and maybe lead to catastrophe disaster.

In conclusion, while accepting that news sometimes annoy us a lot, I totally believe that reading them will bring many benefits to humans and it is not a waste of time to read them.