International travel are more and more cheaper, several countries are opening their doors. Do you think Advantages outweigh Disadvantages?

As the tourism industry is far more becoming expaned in recent years, the dramatic increase in transnational travel has sparked controversy over the potential impacts of this trend. Some people argue that the upsurge in new arrivals will , others concerned that the advantages are outshined by its drawbacks. I, to some extent, favour with the latter.

It is irrefutably that international travel have numerous drawbacks in aspects in our life. When visitors come to tourist atrractions, the daily life of the people here is almost completely turned upside down and with the coming of intenational travelers, the perceptions, beliefs and norms of ordinary citizens maybe reshaped. Besdies, Tourism activities will cause quite serious impacts on the environment by acts of dumping wastes in everywhere and inappropriate use of natural resources such as water or forests.

However, I am far more convinced by the fact that transnational travel will bring profound benefits for both locals and visitors. Firstly, in terms of culture, when visiting other countries, people will have chances to discover new culture and customs there. Differences in social background, culture values and religious beliefs might make the discrepancy of foreigners amd local inhabitants on some issues indelible; however; the higher interaction and communication; the higher level understanding. For instance, Vietnam used to consider Westerners as foes. Now, with the opening to foreign visitors, we have concrete relationshop with these contries and allies in many fields such as medical, education, engerneering,... evenly. Secondly, from the economic perception, international travel will open up opportunities more many locals when foreigners come to visit. In tourist destinations, inhabitants there can earn their living by providing services to the customers and thereby yield the profits for the country as a whole.

In conclusion, while the cons of international visit still exist in our life, we cannot deny that these disadvantages are overshadowed by its benefits.