The idea that parks and outer spaces are replaced by gardens is more beneficial remains a source of controversy. While there are many drawbacks of reducing the number of open spaces, I strongly believe that the benefits are more remarkable.

On the one hand, when parks are substituted by gardens, some downsides can be anticipated. Firstly, the government has to subsidy a large amount of money to build up gardens, not to mention the annual fee to maintain the activities of the gardens such as the salary for workers who water plants on a daily basis. Secondly, open areas used to hold extra-curricular activities or get together would be no longer as popular as in previous days. Teenagers and young adults would find it difficult to organize outdoor games safely.

On the other hand, I would argue that gardens have various upsides related to health. The first reason is that when green plants are grown more, it would combat the problem of global warming as well as alleviate carbon emissions from private vehicles in metropolises. The second explanation is that gardens supply a surplus source of vegetables for urban inhabitants. It is undeniable that green foods provide nutritional value such as numerous essential vitamins and fiber which promote citizens' health. As nowadays many people suffer from chronic diseases like cardiovascular disease or obesity due to a lack of important nutrients in vegetables.

In conclusion, the trend of replacing parks and outer places with gardens brings out many positive and negative impacts on residents, it seems to me the advantage is more significant.