Imagine a foreigner from developed country plans to visit your city. What would he like and dislike about your city?

Nowadays, tourism in all the countries became more popular than before, thus lots of foreigners are visiting different cities in number of countries. My self living in a city name Surat, which is located on the bank of river Tapi in the Gujarat state of India.

Firstly, my city follows the ancient culture that every Indian has "Atithi Devo Bhavh", meaning that every guest is welcomed and we treat them like god. Any non-Indian who comes to our city is surprised by out politeness and humbleness. In ancient time my city had the one of the biggest business of spices and still now my city is famous for its spicy food and refreshments, for my city there is a saying "Kashi nu Maran ane Surat nu Jaman", means as the remains of a person is put at Kashi in river Ganga is best for him, same food is our city is best to eat. Apart from food we are currently a best growing city in the area on business. The whole new Diamond hub is just created in the outskirts of Surat, thus the whole diamond industry is growing in my city, which is a very beautiful place to visit and it is attracting a whole lot of businessmen to our city.

Furthermore, as per year 2020 my city has became the cleanest city in Gujarat and the second cleanest city in whole India. Our cleanliness is appreciated by any foreigners who came to visit the city. On the contrary, some of my cities area is under developed and the people are living there is below the poverty line, that any foreigners can dislike. Some other things such as apart from being cleanest city in Gujarat, few people are still throwing waste and garbage here and there and spit anywhere they like.

In conclusion, a foreigner is planning to visit my city, than food and business opportunities will blow his mind, but there are some areas that he/she will not like.