The incidents of juvenile delinquency are increasing day by day. What could be its reasons. Which is better, counseling or punishing?

There is no doubt that changing of lifestyle put a great impact on the behavior of teenagers. Due to these, crimes committed by students are increasing at an alarming rate. But, it can be controlled by counselling them or giving punishment if needed.

There are many factors responsible for this increase. The prominent one is their financial needs like expensive bikes, clothes which requirerequires a lot of money that cannot be given to them by their parents. To fulfill these requirements, they start to do crimes such as chain snatching and robbery and so on. Moreover, youngsters think that no one is more than them. For instance if any teacher punish them for their mistake, they started to quarreling with him or sometimes fight with him because their ego is more important for them.

On the other hand, instead of giving punishment to juniors, there should be counseling classes where they can know about the struggle of their parents to provide them better education and facilities and giving them advice in such a way that they can easily understand the bad effects of crimes or show off done by them. Because, if they receive punishment then this will affect them mentally or lead children to the wrong way.

To sum up, it is possible to decrease the incidents of juvenile delinquency by providing them proper knowledge or through counseling but also they will be given punishment on several crimes so that other teenagers will learn from it.