Intelligent is the most important quality of a leader? Do you agree or disagree?

Intelligent brings respect to a person as he can help others and give them a good advice. However, along with intelligence, there are some other qualities that a person needs to become a leader. This essay will highlight that this certainly is not a rational approach and should not be opted.

To begin with, to become a leader, one not only needs to be intelligent but also have other qualities like cooperation, honesty and good behaviour as all are important for a boss to make his teamwork successful. If a leader have these qualities he can encourage his teammates to develop such qualities which a team needs to get win over their work. For instance, a a company named yoho was opened in Canada in 2012, but the boss of company lacks the quality of cooperation with his employees due to his thinking of more intelligent than others, which leads to strike of workers and it closes after 3 months, so for a leader, many other qualities also matter with his intelligence to remain stable at his position.

On the other hand, many people think that if a person is intelligent, he can manage team with his intelligence as it proves to be successful in one out of 2000 cases because a team cannot be managed properly if all the workers are not cooperating and they can cooperate well only if these qualities are being developed in them and it can be done only if the leader have these qualities with his intelligence.

In conclusion, although it is true that the leader always have to be intelligent but he also needs many other qualities to maintain his position.