Incontrovertibly, in the new millennium the average of people age has increased, irrespective of their gender

Incontrovertibly, in the new millennium the average of people age has increased, irrespective of their gender, in comparison with their previous generation. In such a context, some people unlike many others, aver that the retirement age should be incremented dramatically. By my reckoning, this idea is increasingly under fire for a multitude of sensible reasons.

Firstly and foremost reason which opponents of this claim maybe mentioning is that employees should have time to spare with their beloved family members and for themselves after ages of work. If the authorities postponed the retirement age considerably, the workforce will suffer greatly in this regard. Due to the fact that typical senescence members of the community combat with diverse ailments they can not enjoy their life to the fullest. Therefore, it is quite logical that they retired far before this age to allocate some time to their interests. In addition to this, the work productivity may shrink in senior employees which could contribute to devastating results not only for the corporation, but also for the community as a whole. Besides, if the workforces get retired sooner there will be a better employment prospect for the new generation.

It is true to say that city planners have to use the experience of elderly people in various sectors. However, prolonging the work period is not the only conceivable way in this regard and there are far more beneficial tactics for utilizing them without damaging their rights.

To sum up, according to the aforementioned remarks it appears that increasing the retirement age is an unwise method and could violate the rights of employees.