It is true to say that in the new millennium and due to the consumerism culture, some citizens borrow money in order to purchase various products and facilities which do not use and cost an arm and a leg sometimes.

It is true to say that in the new millennium and due to the consumerism culture, some citizens borrow money in order to purchase various products and facilities which do not use and cost an arm and a leg sometimes. There is possibly a multitude of reasons for this trend and a number of tactics should be taken into account to address it effectively.

Incontrovertibly, all the people, irrespective of their age and gender, want to lead a happy lifestyle. Consequently, they are willing to buy new facilities to fulfill this need. Due to the consumerism culture and advertisement pressure creating excessive needs to go for their goods, people tend to buy unnecessary products. Another reason for this sweeping trend is making a comparison between ourselves and affluent members in terms of our belongings. As a case in point, according to the statistics around 75% of women compare their life with their colleagues and friends. This devastating comparison may contribute to buy excessively to show off.

However, there are a number of actions which can be taken into account to ameliorate this problem. The first and foremost measure is learning financial management in order to avoid buy impulsively. This can be obtained by reading books in this regard. Another beneficial solution is avoiding to compare wealthier people with ourselves. It is of paramount importance to concentrate on our objectives rather than these childish things. Consequently, in the long-run, this trend will be stopped as a result of implementing these policies.

To sum up, consumerism culture and faulty comparison could be condemned for buying aimlessly, however, by assimilating financial management and not making a comparison this issue could be solved effectively.