The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, we witnessed the world’s ecosystem destroyed dramatically indirectly by humans because of their high demands on consuming goods. This essay will provide the main reason for the loss of biodiversity and the possible solutions to this issue.

First of all, it is a fact that the more products we produce, the worse the environment it is. The main reason is that the needs of people have been going up gradually and the business had to produce more goods to meet the needs. To be specific, the more goods we consume, the more garbage we throw away and it harms the environment. For example, you take a drink away at Starbucks and you will get rid of the plastic cup when you finish it off. Therefore, if people do the same thing as you, there will be an enormous number of plastic trash which has a negative effect on the environment.

In terms of the solution, there are several methods to solve this issue but the possible simple one is launching some eco-friendly programs by the businesses to encourage the customers to be aware of protecting the environment. For example, customers now can bring their own bottle to buy a drink at Starbucks to cut down on using plastic cups. By this way, bringing their own bottle to drink will become a good habit which is constituted day by day through this program.

To sum up, if people together do such little things like bringing their bottle to buy drinks in order to protect the natural environment, the world will be greener in the future.