The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The environment is becoming more contaminated currently for a variety of reasons, one of which is the increased production of customer items. There are various causes for this, and there are several methods that can be used to solve the problem.

It is obvious that several factors influencing the creation of commodities have gotten a lot of attention. The most visible proof is that factories dump sewage into the water and emit exhaust fumes into the atmosphere. In fact, the manufacturing of goods requires the emission of waste materials, which have negative impacts on the environment. Furthermore, the existence of factories and businesses degrades natural areas such as woods and communities. For example, in a rural part of Vietnam, a great number of trees were chopped in order to build factories to produce iron, which is used in the production of automobiles. As a result, residents will lose a quantity of Oxygen from the trees.

There are several options for reducing the negative consequences. To begin, governments should enact rigorous rules concerning the disposal of waste to industries. If the amount of waste and exhaust fumes produced surpasses the regulation limit, the manufacturers or businesses must be penalized. As a result, governments will be able to control waste and reduce pollution. Second, governments can urge and encourage factories to cultivate plants, as well as encourage residents to do so. The factories must grow an equal number of trees in the areas where they have caused damage. As a result, the number of trees can be balanced.

To summarize, the problem arises from various of factors, and a variety of solutions can help alleviate the harmful effects on the environment.