The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.

What are the causes of this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, environment is endangered due to the consumption economy that deprives from overusing natural resources and lacking of wastes handling. Because of that, many effective solutions should be taken into consideration.

To begin with, the more the demands for commodities rise, the less natural resources available. More specifically, deforestations are increasing because of the firms and companies’ needs for materials. According to one survey of University of Toronto, Canada, the number of deforestations is higher three times in 2021 due to firms and companies’ supplies of woods, farming, and construction of buildings. In addition, the extrade market releases the largest CO2 amount which create greenhouse effect wastes from factories or oil from ships release into environment without handling day by day affect the ozon layer. For instance, in Viet Nam in 2018, one oil-delivery ship that killed oversea animals’ habitats and influenced residents’ life as well as jobs.

There are two main measures to improve the severe issue. First, government must involve in and limited the regulations as well as strengthen the criminal behaviors. After the intervention of government, goods consumption industry will brainstorm other ways to find raw materials that are environmentally-friendly. Second, although restriction has been published, there are some groups will betray or continue do illegal things. So that educations are regarded as the smart way and easier to approach citizens, specially children and teenager. Banners or slogans of using eco-friendly merchandises should be placed at the center of many big cities.

In conclusion, there are two mains reasons like the consumption industry and old-fashioned wastes’ handling which make the situation more serious that measures should be debated to end this issue as above.