The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The rise of manufacturing consumer products leads to environmental damage. This essay will discuss possible reasons for this and steps that can be taken to tackle the problem.

To commence with that notion, there are several reasons for this situation. the first reason is that the increasing population has led to higher demands for consumers merchandises. Therefore, companies have to expand their production and it results in a higher amount of emissions which worsens the problem of air pollution. Furthermore, to transport the goods quickly and easily the suppliers have to wrap up all of their products by plastic. Although it makes the process of packaging and selling activities become more convenient and common, it is also one of the most popular causes associated with greenhouse gas emissions. Because of making from recycled elements, it might take a long time to decompose the detrimental components, even most of them are non-biodegraded, which turn out the planet into a huge landfill and pose a threat to the living habitat of creatures.

Actions must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the negative impacts on the environment arising from the rising amount of consumer goods. Firstly, governments should encourage companies to promote the use of alternative sources of energy such as solar power to reduce the use of fossil fuels. As a result, this will ease the problem of air pollution and contribute to environmental protection. Secondly, the alternative is to encourage citizens to start using eco-friendly materials instead. For instance, the giant nutrition milk Milo has recently replaced plastic straws with reusable alternatives made of materials like paper. In addition, the leadership should also launch a campaign to raise people's awareness about this current problem so that they will have universal recognition of their behavior. From that, they will be eager to purchase green items and organic products, which are pretty environmentally friendly.

In conclusion, there are two main reasons why the environment is severely impacted by the increase in the production of consumer goods. To address this issue, governments and corporations must join hands to make the production lines more friendly by switching to greener materials.