An increase in production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes and possible solutions?

Our natural environment, nowadays, have been utterly destroyed due to the expansion in production of consumer products.This essay will discuss some reasons which was responsible for this issue,and some efficient solutions that can prevent this damage to a great extent.

Many factories are growing each day, since the demands for goods reach to the excessive level.The resulting gas emissions from factories may lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on our environment.Futhermore,the enormous areas of rainforests have been cleared in order to make way for these manufactories.In addition, the increasing demands for consumer products is a reason humans exploit the natural resources. Materials such as nylon,or plastic are some factors that contribute to the degradation of environment.

Governments could certainly make more effort to the damage of good's production to the environment.They could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories or to force companies to use renewable energy from solar, wind or water power. Building these factories near lake or residential areas should be completely banned.They could also impose ‘green taxes’ on luxury products and government campaigns should promote planting more trees.

Individuals should also take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment.Individualsshould try be greener. They can choose products with less packaging and long expectancy. On the top of that, they must reuse and recycle as much as possible so that wastes can be considerably reduced.

In the end, an increase in the manufacture of products has undoubtedly caused great damages to the environment.Goverments and individuals should be aware of the effects of their actions, not only for the sake of the environment, but also for the people living in it.