With the increasing demand for energy sources such as oil and gas, should people be looking for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Nowadays, it is true that the demand of people using natural sources is increasing. While I accept that there are both benefits and drawbacks of this issue, I would argue that it brings more advantages.

On the one hand, the option to looking for new remote places to have more sources is the main factor cause some drawbacks. Firstly, exploiting gas and oil from areas where have not been known may deplete natural resources at that places. This may lead environmental degradation. Secondly, human try to looking for more gas and oil can cause some problems of an ecological crisis which threatens the existence of a lot of animals that live in the natural environment. For example, when people try to find new areas to have more chance to exploit gas and oil, the environment of wild animals such as tigers, monkeys and snakes will be destroyed. This may lead to some of them dead, some of them may immigrate to live.

On the other hand, I believe that having more gas and oil for using have some benefits. First, the demand of people in using energy sources for life and manufacture to be responded. For instance, both of the food industry and heavy industry are needed gas as the most important factor for their manufacture.

Furthermore, the economy of rural areas where are exploit for sources becomes more developed. If people want to exploit sources in this area, they must invest to upgrade and expand transport provision which allows these places are given countless opportunities to be received investment from government.

In conclusion, the advantages of the exploiting the rural area to have more sources that have more than compensated for the drawbacks.