The increasing level of noise pollution has affected people's lives significantly.

What factors caused this problem? How can this problem be solved?

These days, the noise level has increased significantly, which does great harm to human life. This phenomenon can be ascribed to a number of causes, and some measures can be implemented to remedy this situation.

There are various factors causing the noise level to rise greatly. First, traffic is to blame. Vehicles usually create a great amount of noise due to the operation of machines or the sound of honks. Take Vietnam as an example, in peak hours, hundreds of means of transportation get stuck at one place while their owners want to go faster. Therefore, people honk continuously in an attempt to get the chance to move out of the traffic jam, which raised the noise level substantially. Second, music from some specific places could be the culprits of the increasing level of noise. In some shops, the shopkeepers play music in great volume so that they can attract customers and encourage the shoppers to shop more. In Vietnam, some karaoke bars, which are the rendezvous of people to meet and sing along to their favorite songs, have the disposition to play music loudly. This noise attributes greatly to the increase in noise pollution.

To deal with this problem, some feasible methods can be adopted. The government should introduce strict fines and punishments for any individuals causing an excessive amount of noise. For instance, shops that play music so loudly that people's lives are affected need to be punished severely. In addition, states should set a time limit for honkings. In Vietnam, for example, governments have adopted a ban on honking after 22.0 om with a view to reducing noise at night. On the individual level, each citizen also needs to be responsible for their actions. They should be aware of the consequences of causing too much noise, which is are the detrimental impacts on their health and life quality.

In conclusion, noise from traffic, especially during rush hours, and excessive music from shops or, pubs or karaoke bars can be one of the main causes of the rise in noise level, and this problem can be solved by adopting some viable methods.