An increasing number of the children are overweight could result many problems when they grow older both in term of their health and health care costs.

why do you think so many children are overweight?

what could be done to solve this problem?

People these days are surrounded by a controversial issue that the amount of children are overweight increasing quickly and it cause a huge impact on the health and their daily life. this essay will illustrate the reason why are there are a lot of fat childrens and some suggestions to deal with this problem.

Firstly, the main cause of the strong growth of obesity is the non-stop expansion of unhealthy diet like fast food and the food that include the high i of sugar. Many experts agrees that sugar might be as addictive as cocaine; therefore, it proves that inside a cake or a candy or a soft drink, which children generally interested in, contain a huge amount of sugar. Additionally, due to the development of life, people are always on the go; thus, parents choose the junk food as their children's meal and also they are cheap to buy. thus, they become the fast food junkie because of the deliciousness of this kind of food. Consequently, the proportion of overweight offspring in developed country are increasing days by days.

Secondly, to solve this problem, exercises play an essential role in maintaining a healthy body; hence, doctors should advise the client and also the children to exercise at least three times a week for 20 minutes.The government should promote a healthy diet and exercise as well. Moreover, instead of staying at home and stick their eyes on the screen in order to play video game, children should go out to practice some sport activities to avoid the heart disease and diabetes. Furthermore, people need to be informed about what foods contain and they should be recommended eating 5 portions of fruit and vegetable per day.

In conclusion, reducing obesity is necessary and people need to solve this problem immediately and hopefully they would have a critical thinking to have a safe solution for childrens.