An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Nowadays, the proportion of people who purchase goods online is increasing. In my essay below, I will examine the pros and cons of online shopping for whether people or companies and refer to some solutions to motivate individuals to buy more local products.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that more and more individuals prefer to buy their requirements through the internet in this day and age, and a number of rationales associate such an upward trend. First of all, time alters to the most vital treasure these days. People become a more career-oriented and so-called workaholic and lead a hectic schedule, so they choose online shopping to save more time for their work or recreational activities. Secondly, virtual purchasing offers a wide variety of brands, qualities, fees, and choices and comparisons to have an optimal decision. On the other hand, if individuals merely prefer to buy online, it will threaten the local businesses to a certain extent. I mean, it can be ended in the bankrupts for local commerce and products.

In terms of saving local products, some actions can be token. To begin with, they should increase the qualities of their products and offer reasonable discounts to incentivize residents by considering their own profits. By way of illustration, if people realize that they can buy stuff at a lower price but better quality, they will inevitably find to buy it. Furthermore, local producers should also have competitive promotions and ads on the internet to inform people about their high-quality products. Besides, the more people be aware of their constructive role regarding buying local products, the more they become encouraged to support their local goods. For example, if the amount of local sales surges, more people can have a decent job in their hometown without any excessive commuting to other more developed cities or dedicating a great deal of time, energy and money.

To conclude, although shopping online has a number of benefits given time-saving and convenient, a dramatic decline in local sales can be considered as its most crucial drawback. Meanwhile, both local producers and individuals can do some practical functions to tackle the mentioned dilemma.